God Does Not Die. . .

“God does not die on the day we cease to believe in a personal deity, but we die on the day when our lives cease to be illuminated by the steady radiance, renewed daily, of a wonder, the source of which is beyond all reason.”  Dag Hammarskjold

I was cleaning out my computer room, the one that actually gets all the STUFF that none of us know what to do with right away.  Which is another way of saying that it will stay there until I throw it all out.

I came across this quote from Dag Hammarskjold and began to think about what it is trying to say.

I hear this quote saying that if I allow my day to day life to go on without communicating with God, giving my day and my activities to Him, my life will become dry, dreary and without true life. . .it will be as if I am dead inside.  Eventually those I interact with will notice the change.  I will appear as one who doesn’t care about anything, who walks in darkness without rhyme or reason.

Lord, help me to see how much I need to connect with you each and every day.  That is through Your love I find light and life.  Help me to see that being close to you brings me closer to your creation and your people.  I want to thank You for Your love, inspiration and Your constant reminder that to love another is to love You.  Amen

Sandy Ozanich ~ Copyright 2012

One thought on “God Does Not Die. . .

Leave a Reply

