O Lord I Cry!

O Lord I cry to You for peace.

I know You’ve heard, You give release.

I need the comfort of Your Word,

please give my soul the wings of a bird.

Come to me now, speak words of love

and let me call You Lord above

You are my God, I am Your child.

Your ways are good, Your touch is mild.

O Lord, I cry from the depths of my soul,

You give me strength, You have made me whole.

O give me words to calm my mind,

I know You’ve words of every kind.

But, now I need encouagement.

A push, a shove, a compliment.

You are so good, You are so great.

There’s so much more I can relate.

But let me say just one more thing,

Love is Your name, Your praise I sing!

Leave a Reply

