You Came and Gave Me All

So, there we go. . .

just when I thought I lost everything you came and gave me all.

My heart cries out for tenderness and thought nothing was returned. . .

but in the silence was the gift af all you had ~ and all you had was love

The silence was a friend of mine and enemy as well ~

it’s not your fault that words of love were very hard to tell.

You sang to me your need for care in words I didn’t hear,

but somehow through those silent times I felt your love and care.

Sandy Ozanich ~ (c) 2012

Leave a Reply

