I Wish It Was The End Of The World. . .

A few months ago my son-in-law took his two kids Colby 5 and Maya 3 to the Dr. to get their f lu shots while their mom was at work.  Now Maya got her shot and wasn’t too fazed by it, I don’t even think she cried.  But, Colby on the other hand was not a happy kid!  He yelled and moved around and cried.  He did not want to get that shot, he was very afraid.  It actually took his dad to hold him down to get his flu shot.  Of course when it was over Colby was fine after a few minutes.

Several days later Colby was getting ready for school and he said to his mother, “I wish it was the end of the world”.  Kelly said, “What?”  He said, “Yeah, because then I won’t have to get any more shots.”

Kelly had to ask the question. . .First of all how would a 5 year old kid know about the end of the world and did he know what that meant???

“Hey Colby, why do you wish it was the end of the world?”

Colby answered, “Remember when I got my f lu shot?  Well da da said, ‘Colby, it isn’t the end of the world”  So I figure if it’s the end of the world I won’t have to get any more shots.”

KIDS!!!  Gotta love em’

Sandy Ozanich (c)

One thought on “I Wish It Was The End Of The World. . .

Leave a Reply

