What Wonder Comes When We Least Expect ~ The Liebster Award. . .WOW!!!

The Liebster award is given to up and coming bloggers to encourage them to continue their work. What is a Liebster? The meaning: Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.  I received this nomination from

http://simplymejustbe.wordpress.com/.  I am humbled and honored to have been nominated.

Thanks for the nomination Simply Me Just Be. . .

According to the nomination do the following:

Here are the rules for receiving this award:

1. Each person must post 11 things about themselves.
2. Answer the questions that the tagger set for you plus create 11 questions for the people you’ve tagged to answer.
3. Choose 11 people and link them in your post.
4. Go to their page and tell them.

5. Post the award on your blog

Here are 11 Things about Myself:

1. I love to read.  I am currently reading, “The Teaching of  The 12”. . believing and practicing the primitive Christianity of the Ancient Didache Community by Tony Jones.

2. I am a Lay Passionist Associate under the auspices of the Province of St. Paul of the Cross Province, Passionist Order.

3.  I am a double lung recipient as of Sept. 30, 2005.

4. I am married with 3 grown children and 4 grandchildren.

5. I have 2 cats, Tincy and Oreo.

6. I love to write, mostly essays about life, love, God.

7. My greatest joy is watching children learn and experience the joy of learning.

8. I sing in a choir even better now because of my new lungs.

9. I am curious about most everything, but in particular the development of Christianity from the time of Jesus to now.

10. Am so addicted to chocolate.

11. Used to be addicted to cigarettes. . .hence the new lungs.  (don’t do it)

  • My 11 questions are:

1. What is your favourite quote?

My favorite quote is:  “The most wasted day of all is that on which you have not laughed” by Sebastian R. Chamfort.
2. What inspires you?

Life inspires me. . .breathing inspires me.  As long as we have breath we have life.  When we have life other people (children in particular), animals, creation inspires me.
3. What single moment had the greatest impact and has changed your life?

The day I was told I would need 2 new lungs or else I would die changed my life.  It was then that I had to rethink what I was doing and how I was going to change it in order to live.
4. What is the greatest lesson you have learned recently?

I have learned that every day is not guaranteed, that we need to live life to its fullest because tomorrow may not come.
5. If you could have a day with anyone, who would that person be?

If I could have a day with anyone I would choose to spend it with Mary Magdalene.  I admire this woman who is also my patron saint.  I would love to know what it was like to be with Jesus.  What was it like to talk with him and what did you learn from Him?
6. When was the last time you cried?

I cried about 4 weeks ago.  My brother was going through some very difficult times and he called me to come to him because he didn’t feel he could go on living and needed reassurance, encouragement, a shoulder to cry on, to know someone loves him.

7. What is the first thing you would purchase if money was not object?

A small house all on one floor, instead of an old brick house with too many rooms for us now.
8. Do you have a bucket list and if so, what is number 1 on that list?

No, but it’s not a bad idea to start. . .I’ll have to think about what to put on it.
9. What song best describes you?

Natural Woman
10. Savoury or sweet?

Sweet and Savoury.  A well rounded person should have several good and perhaps opposing qualities. . .I don’t know, a ying/yang maybe.
11. What is your favourite book?

Mists of Avalon

  • 11 Questions to Answer

1. Who is your mentor?

2. Who is your favorite author?

3. Where did you go on your best vacation and why?

4. Do you have a motto you live by?

5. If you could be anyone in the world (alive or dead), who would that be?

6. What is your favorite movie?

7. Newspapers, Internet News or Television News?

8. When do you do your best writing?

9. Morning person or night person?

10. Name one news story that fascinates you right now.

11. What would you want to do if you knew you had one week to live?

  • I am pleased and honored to nominate the following blogs for the Liebster Award:

images

http://aquietwalk.com/

http://subhanzein.wordpress.com/

http://kyrian777.wordpress.com/

http://www.passionistnuns.org/blog/

http://prettylittleceliac.com/

http://leesbird.com/

http://jwdwrites.wordpress.com/

http://25pillsaday.wordpress.com/

http://jeandayfriday.wordpress.com

http://zendictive.wordpress.com/

http://passionistvolunteers.wordpress.com/

“Thanks are due for all your comments, appreciation and devotion to the written word!”

18 thoughts on “What Wonder Comes When We Least Expect ~ The Liebster Award. . .WOW!!!

  1. Hi Sandy, congratulations on this. You are liebster! And I love your new blog theme. It looks wonderfully amazing! Well done on this, Sandy, you have done a tremendous job! 🙂 ♥

    • Thank you Subhan for your most kind words!!! I was excited to receive this award. It is my first.
      I still enjoy very much your posts. Unfortunately I have been so busy I haven’t had the time to respond to each one.

      Keep doing what you’re doing because you are touching many people!!!!

      Much esteem!
      SandyO

      • Hi Sandy, thank you for your kind words.You are one wonderful soul. A man has to do what his heart tells him to do. Other than that is either greed, jealousy, cowardice, or vanity. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, Sandy. ♥

      • Subhan, thank you so much for your beautiful words. Even in thanking me, you offer such poetic words!
        I offer you the same wish that the Light of Love shine perpetually in your heart, Subhan. . .

  2. Sandy your story is quite incredible, and it is one that made an impression on me. When I first read your blog a few months ago I was impressed by your strength and courage in the face of such adversity and it makes me think what a wonderful thing faith is, that it empowers people to cope with the most testing of circumstances. It warms my heart to think of you singing in your church with your wonderful new lungs. I am very happy for you to have received this deserved award for your moving and inspiring writing and I am touched that you chose to nominate my blog among so many others. Best wishes, James. 🙂

  3. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who
    has been conducting a little homework on this.

    And he in fact ordered me dinner due to the fact that I stumbled upon it for him…
    lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanx for spending time to talk about this matter here on your site.

Leave a Reply

