Being Like Christ

A friend of mine, a Passionist Priest brought to me a poster he had gotten while he was away that said, “If you were accused of being a Christian, would there be enough evidence to convict you?”

I liked that poster because it made me stop and think about my life in Christ and how I was representing Christ to the people around me.  I did reflect on that statement then as I do now from time to time and I admit that I don’t always represent Christ the way He would want me to represent Him. So, my striving day to day is to be like Him. . .how could I not strive? It is the very least I could do for my Savior. . .He gave Himself totally for me, I must do the same.

Sandy Ozanich (c) June 2013

Leave a Reply

