To My Best Friend Shirley Who Is Now With God

My hasty note about my best friend, Shirley Grossman who had just been diagnosed with lung cancer in the spring of 2009

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What can I say to you

my sweet friend?

Ever since I heard your diagnosis

my heart wept. . .

Don’t let it be so. . .

Don’t let it be her. . .

What I can do is to be here for you

Hold your hand, be quiet,

Talk with you or just sit.

We’re fighters, you and me. . .

Just don’t count you out ~ not yet!

~~~~~~~~~~

I love you Miss Shirley!!!

From your friend, Sandy Girl!

~~~~~~~~~~~

Shirley passed to the Lord in March of 2010

Sandy Ozanich © February 24, 2014

One thought on “To My Best Friend Shirley Who Is Now With God

Leave a Reply

